Business Friendly Proclamation of Southern Oregon

WHEREAS, there are thirteen cities in Jackson and Josephine Counties that comprise our region known as Southern Oregon; and

WHEREAS, the vision of Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development, Incorporated (SOREDI) is to unite our 15 jurisdictions in making Southern Oregon the most "Business Friendly" region on the West Coast; and

WHEREAS, these guiding principles define our commitment to being "Business Friendly":

- We recognize the value that businesses contribute to our community through their employees and their families, their payroll that stimulates our local economy, and the taxes they pay that help support our citites, schools, and public safety.
- We recognize that businesses have choices when it comes to where they locate, balancing what is desirable with what is affordable. We appreciate the commitment our businessesses have made to live and work in our community.
- We understand that "time is money" in today's business climate and pledge to collaborate with businesses and citizens promptly, with an attitude of customer service and a commitment to listen and help solve problems.
- We adhere to the ideal that private and public interests are shared and that in doing so we build a stronger and more resilient community.
- We agree that Southern Oregon's economic success is dependent on our shared workforce and resources and we join with the other jurisdictions in supporting a regional perspective toward economic development.

NOW, THEREFORE, we, the elected Mayors and County Commissioners of Southern Oregon, hereby proclaim that our jurisdictions are united in sharing a collective vision for Southern Oregon as the most "Business Friendly" region on the west coast and urge all citizens to join us in this commemoration.

Jackson County Commissioner, Rick Dyer

Josephine County Commissioner Darin J. Fowler

Jackson County Commissioner, Colleen Roberts

Josephine County Commissioner, Daniel E. DeYoung

Jackson County Commissioner, Bob Strosser

Josephine County Commissioner, Lily N. Morgan

Mayor of Achland John Stromborg

Mayor of Butte Falls, Linda Spencer

Mayor of Caya Junction Manday Martall

Mayor of Central Point, Hank Williams

Mayor of Eagle Point, Ruth Jenks

Mayor of Gold Hill, Peter Newport

Mayor of Grants Pass, Roy Lindsay

Mayor of Jacksonville, Paul Becker

Mayor of Medford, Gary Wheeler

Mayor of Phoenix, Chris Luz

South on Oncor Basis

ram Van Usdale__

iviayor or r riocinix, cirris Euz

Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development, Inc. Wildly Serious About Business

Mayor of Talent, Darby Ayers-Flood

Mayor of Shady Cove, Lena Richardson